First-in-human Study of DB-1419 for Advanced/Metastatic Solid Tumors

PHASE1PHASE2RECRUITING

A Phase 1/2a First-in-Human Study of DB-1419 in Advanced/Metastatic Solid Tumors.

Study details:

A Phase 1/2a, Multicenter, Open-Label, First in Human Study to Assess the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, and Preliminary Antitumor Activity of DB-1419 in Participants with Advanced/Metastatic Solid Tumors.

Eligibility criteria

Researchers look for people who fit a certain description, called eligibility criteria. See if you qualify.

Inclusion criteria

  1. Adults aged ≥ 18 years at the time of voluntarily signing informed consent.
  2. Histologically or cytologically confirmed unresectable advanced/metastatic solid tumor that has relapsed or progressed on or after standard systemic treatments, or refused the standard treatment, or for which no standard treatment is available.
  3. At least one measurable lesion as assessed by the Investigator according to RECIST v1.1 criteria (Only applicable to backfill participants in phase 1a and participants in phase 1b/2a). CRPC participants with bone-only disease may be eligible on a case-by-case basis after discussion with the Medical Monitor.
  4. Has a life expectancy of ≥ 3 months.
  5. Has an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status (PS) of 0-1.
  6. Has LVEF ≥ 50% by either echocardiography (ECHO) or multiple-gated acquisition (MUGA) within 28 days before enrollment.
  7. Has adequate organ function within 7 days prior to the first dose of study treatment.
  8. Has adequate treatment washout period prior to the first dose of study treatment.
  9. Is willing to provide pre-existing resected tumor samples when available or undergo fresh tumor biopsy if feasible for the measurement of B7-H3/PD-L1 level and other biomarkers if no contraindication.
  10. Is capable of comprehending study procedures and risks outlined in the informed consent and able to provide written consent and agree to comply with the requirements of the study and the schedule of assessments.

Exclusion criteria

  1. Prior treatment with B7-H3 targeted therapy.
  2. Has a medical history of symptomatic congestive heart failure (New York Heart Association [NYHA] classes II-IV or serious cardiac arrhythmia requiring treatment.
  3. Has a medical history of myocardial infarction or unstable angina within 6 months before enrollment.
  4. Has an average of Fredericia's formula-QT corrected interval (QTcF) prolongation to > 470 millisecond (ms) in males and females based on a 12-lead electrocardiogram (ECG) in triplicate.
  5. Has a medical history of interstitial lung diseases (e.g., non-infectious interstitial pneumonia, pneumonitis, pulmonary fibrosis, and severe radiation pneumonitis which needs glucocorticoids and antibiotics) or current interstitial lung diseases or who are suspected to have these diseases by imaging at screening.
  6. Has a history of underlying pulmonary disorder including, but not limited to, pulmonary emboli within 3 months of the start of study treatment, severe asthma, severe COPD, restrictive lung disease, and other clinically significant pulmonary compromise or requirement for supplemental oxygen.
  7. Has an active autoimmune disease that has required systemic treatment in past 2 years (i.e., with use of disease modifying agents, corticosteroids, or immunosuppressive drugs). Replacement therapy (e.g., thyroxine, insulin, or physiologic corticosteroid replacement therapy for adrenal or pituitary insufficiency) is allowed.
  8. Has an uncontrolled infection requiring intravenous injection of antibiotics, antivirals, or antifungals within 2 weeks before first dose of study treatment.
  9. Know human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) infection.
  10. Has spinal cord compression or clinically active central nervous system (CNS) metastases, defined as untreated and symptomatic, or requiring therapy with corticosteroids or anticonvulsants to control associated symptoms. Participants with asymptomatic CNS metastases who are radiologically and neurologically stable for at least 4 weeks following CNS-directed therapy (defined as 2 brain images, same imaging modality, both of which are obtained after treatment to the brain metastases; these imaging scans should be obtained at least 4 weeks apart and show no evidence of intracranial progression), and are on stable or decreasing doses of corticosteroids equivalent to ≤10 mg/day prednisone are eligible for study entry.

Eligibility

Age eligible for study : NA

Healthy volunteers accepted : No

Gender eligible for study: ALL

Things to know

Study dates

Study start:

Primary completion:

Study completion finish:

study type

Study type

TREATMENT

phase

Phase

    PHASE1PHASE2

trial

Study ID

NCT06554795

Intervention or treatment

DRUG: DB-1419

Conditions

  • Solid Tumor, Adult
  • Condition: Solid Tumor, Adult

  • DRUG: DB-1419

  • North Ryde, New South Wales, Australia and more

  • Sponsor: DualityBio Inc.

You may be eligible to participate in this trial based on your search. Check eligibility by answering some questions.

Are you running this trial?

If you're a clinic or sponsor, you can claim this study

Research sites nearby

Closest Location:

AUS03-0

Select from list below to view details:

  • AUS03-0

    North Ryde, New South Wales, Australia

  • AUS01-0

    Randwick, New South Wales, Australia

  • AUS02-0

    Nedlands, Western Australia, Australia

Loading map...

Who is running the clinical trial?

DI

DualityBio Inc.

Study Plan

This section provides details of the study plan, including how the study is designed and what the study is measuring.

How is the study designed?

Participant Group/ArmIntervention/Treatment
EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 1
  • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 1
Drug: DB-1419
    EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 2
    • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 2
    Drug: DB-1419
      EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 3
      • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 3
      Drug: DB-1419
        EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 4
        • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 4
        Drug: DB-1419
          EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 5
          • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 5
          Drug: DB-1419
            EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 6
            • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 6
            Drug: DB-1419
              EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 1
              • Not Specified
              Drug: DB-1419
                EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 2
                • Not Specified
                Drug: DB-1419
                  EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 3
                  • Not Specified
                  Drug: DB-1419
                    EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 4
                    • Not Specified
                    Drug: DB-1419
                      EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 5
                      • Not Specified
                      Drug: DB-1419
                        EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 6
                        • Not Specified
                        Drug: DB-1419
                          EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 7
                          • Not Specified
                          Drug: DB-1419
                            EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Expansion 8
                            • Not Specified
                            Drug: DB-1419
                              EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 7
                              • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 7
                              Drug: DB-1419
                                EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 8
                                • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 8
                                Drug: DB-1419
                                  EXPERIMENTAL: Dose Level 9
                                  • Enrolled subjects will receive DB-1419 at Dose Level 9
                                  Drug: DB-1419

                                    What is the study measuring?

                                    Primary Outcome

                                    MeasureDescriptionTime Frame
                                    Phase 1/2a: Percentage of Participants with Adverse events (AE) serious AE (SAE)Percentage of participants with TEAEs graded according to NCI CTCAE v5.0Up to 30 days after last study treatment administration or before starting new anticancer treatment, whichever comes first
                                    Phase 1/2a: Percentage of Participants with serious AE (SAE)Percentage of participants with SAEs graded according to NCI CTCAE v5.0Up to 30 days after last study treatment administration or before starting new anticancer treatment, whichever comes first
                                    Phase 1a: Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)MTD on the data collected during Part 1From first study treatment administration until the initiation of Phase1b/2a, approximately up to 12 months.
                                    Phase 1a: Recommended Phase 2 Dose (RP2D)RP2D of DB-1419 based on the data collected during Part 1From first study treatment administration until the initiation of Phase 1b/2a, approximately up to 12 months.
                                    Phase 1b/2a: Objective Response Rate (ORR) determined by Investigator per RECIST v1.1The percentage of subjects who had a best response rating of CR and PRUp to disease progression or death or before starting new anticancer treatment or withdrawal from the trial, whichever comes first, approximately up to 12 months.

                                    Secondary Outcome

                                    MeasureDescriptionTime Frame
                                    Phase 1a: ORR determined from tumor assessments by Investigator per RECIST v1.1The percentage of subjects who had a best response rating of CR and PRUp to disease progression or death or before starting new anticancer treatment or withdrawal from the trial, whichever comes first, approximately up to 12 months.
                                    Phase 1/2a: Progression free survival (PFS) determined from tumor assessments by Investigator per response evaluation criteria in solid tumors version 1.1 (RECIST v1.1PFS will be determined from tumor assessments by investigator per RECIST 1.1Up to disease progression or death or before starting new anticancer treatment or withdrawal from the trial, whichever comes first, approximately up to 12 months
                                    Phase 1/2a: OSoverall survival (OS)From the start date of study drug to the date of death due to any cause, whichever occurs first, approximately up to 12 months after last patient first dose.
                                    Phase 1/2a: AUC0-lastthe area under the concentration-time curve from time zero to the last quantifiable concentrationwithin 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Phase 1/2a: AUC0-tauthe area under the concentration-time curve from time zero to time tauwithin 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Phase 1/2a: AUCinfthe area under the concentration-time curve from time zero to infinitewithin 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Phase 1/2a: Cmaxpeak observed concentrationwithin 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Phase 1/2a: TmaxTime to Cmaxwithin 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Phase 1/2a: Ctroughtrough concentrationwithin 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Phase 1/2a: ADA prevalencethe proportion of participants who are ADA positive at any point in time (at baseline and post-baseline)within 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Phase 1/2a: ADA incidencethe proportion of participants having treatment-emergent ADA.within 8 cycles (each cycle is 21 days or 14 days)
                                    Are you running this trial?If you're a clinic or sponsor, you can claim this study.

                                    References

                                    Clinical Trials Gov: First-in-human Study of DB-1419 for Advanced/Metastatic Solid Tumors

                                    Other trials to consider

                                    Loading suggested trials...

                                    Top searched conditions