A Study of Sacituzumab Govitecan Given at an Alternative Dose and Schedule in Participants With Advanced Triple-Negative Breast Cancer
The goal of this clinical study is to learn more about the study drug sacituzumab govitecan-hziy (SG) given at an alternative dose and schedule, in participants with triple-negative breast cancer (TNBC). The primary objectives of this study are to assess the safety and tolerability of SG given at alternate dose and schedule, to assess the effect on objective response rate (ORR) and progression-free survival (PFS).
Study details:
Phase 1 of this study will evaluate the preliminary safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics (PK), and efficacy of SG. Phase 2 expansion of this study will further evaluate the safety, efficacy, and PK of SG.
Eligibility criteria
Researchers look for people who fit a certain description, called eligibility criteria. See if you qualify.
Inclusion criteria
- Individuals assigned male or female at birth, 18 years of age or older, able to understand and give written informed consent.
- Histologically or cytologically locally confirmed TNBC.
- Phase 1: Individuals with unresectable, locally advanced or metastatic TNBC who are refractory to or relapsed after at least one prior standard-of-care chemotherapy regimen or systemic therapy given for locally advanced or metastatic disease.
- Phase 2: Individuals with unresectable, locally advanced or metastatic TNBC who have not received previous systemic therapy for advanced disease.
- Phase 2: Tumors must be PD-L1 negative, defined as tumor PD-L1 combined positive score (CPS) < 10 using the PD-L1 immunohistochemistry (IHC) 22C3 assay. Alternatively, individuals with tumor CPS ≥ 10 will be eligible if they received an anti-PD-(L)1 agent (ie, checkpoint inhibitor) in the adjuvant or neoadjuvant setting or if they cannot be treated with an anti-PD-(L)1 agent due to a comorbidity.
- Uridine diphosphate glucuronosyltransferase 1A1 (UGT1A1) genotype status.
- During Phase 1 safety run-in, individuals must be UGT1A1 wild-type.
- After Phase 1 safety run-in, individuals with any UGT1A1 genotype may be eligible.
- Measurable disease by computed tomography (CT) or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) according to RECIST Version 1.1 criteria.
- Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status score of 0 or 1.
- Adequate hematologic counts within 2 weeks prior to enrollment.
- Adequate hepatic and renal function.
Exclusion criteria
- Prior treatment with a topoisomerase 1 inhibitor or antibody-drug conjugate (ADC) containing a topoisomerase inhibitor.
- Prior treatment with a trophoblast cell-surface antigen 2 (Trop-2)-directed ADC.
Eligibility
Age eligible for study : NA
Healthy volunteers accepted : No
Gender eligible for study: ALL
Things to know
Study dates
Study start:
Primary completion:
Study completion finish:
Study type
TREATMENT
Phase
- PHASE1PHASE2
Study ID
NCT06926920
Intervention or treatment
DRUG: Sacituzumab Govitecan-hziy (SG)
Conditions
- Triple Negative Breast Cancer
You may be eligible to participate in this trial based on your search. Check eligibility by answering some questions.
Research sites nearby
Closest Location:
St. Vincent's Hospital - Kinghorn Cancer Center
Select from list below to view details:
St. Vincent's Hospital - Kinghorn Cancer Center
Darlinghurst, New South Wales, Australia
Sunshine Coast University Private Hospital
Birtinya, Queensland, Australia
John Flynn Private Hospital
Tugun, Queensland, Australia
Loading map...
Who is running the clinical trial?
Gilead Sciences
Study Plan
This section provides details of the study plan, including how the study is designed and what the study is measuring.
How is the study designed?
| Participant Group/Arm | Intervention/Treatment |
|---|---|
EXPERIMENTAL: Phase 1
| Drug: Sacituzumab Govitecan-hziy (SG) |
EXPERIMENTAL: Phase 2: Expansion
| Drug: Sacituzumab Govitecan-hziy (SG) |
What is the study measuring?
Primary Outcome
| Measure | Description | Time Frame |
|---|---|---|
| Phase 1: Percentage of Participants Experiencing Dose-Limiting Toxicities (DLTs) | Not Specified | First dose up to 28 days |
| Phase 1 and 2: Percentages of Participants Experiencing Adverse Events (AEs) | Not Specified | First dose up to 30 days post last dose (Up to 3 years) |
| Phases 1 and 2: Percentages of Participants Experiencing Laboratory Abnormalities | Not Specified | First dose up to 30 days post last dose (Up to 3 years). |
| Phases 1 and 2: Percentages of Participants Experiencing AEs Leading to Dose Reductions, Dose Interruptions, and Treatment Discontinuations | Not Specified | First dose up to 30 days post last dose (Up to 3 years). |
| Phases 1 and 2: Objective Response Rate (ORR) | ORR is defined as the proportion of participants who achieve a complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) that is confirmed at least 4 weeks after initial documentation of response as assessed by the investigator according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) Version 1.1. | Up to 9 months |
| Phase 2: Progression-Free Survival (PFS) | PFS is defined as the time from the date of the first SG dose until the date of progressive disease (PD) as assessed by the investigator according to RECIST Version 1.1, or death from any cause, whichever occurs first. | Up to 9 months |
Secondary Outcome
| Measure | Description | Time Frame |
|---|---|---|
| Phases 1 and 2: Serum Concentrations of SG | Not Specified | Up to End of Treatment (3 years) |
| Phase 1 and 2: Percentage of Participants who Develop Antidrug Antibodies (ADAs) Against SG | Not Specified | First dose up to 30 days post last dose (Up to 3 years). |
| Phase 2: Duration of Response (DOR) | DOR is defined as the time from the first documentation of CR or PR to the first documentation of PD as assessed by the investigator according to RECIST Version 1.1, or death from any cause, whichever occurs first. | First dose up to 30 days post last dose (Up to 3 years). |
| Phase 2: Disease Control Rate (DCR) | DCR is defined as the proportion of participants who achieve CR, PR, or stable disease as assessed by the investigator according to RECIST Version 1.1. | Up to 9 months |
References
Clinical Trials Gov: A Study of Sacituzumab Govitecan Given at an Alternative Dose and Schedule in Participants With Advanced Triple-Negative Breast CancerOther trials to consider
Loading suggested trials...