DB-1311 in Combination With BNT327 or DB-1305 in Advanced/Metastatic Solid Tumors

PHASE2RECRUITING

A Phase II, Multicenter, Open-Label Trial of DB-1311 in combination with BNT327 or DB-1305 in Participants with Advanced/Metastatic Solid Tumors.

Study details:

This is a phase II, multicenter, open-label, two-part trial designed to evaluate the safety and preliminary efficacy of DB-1311 in combination with BNT327 or DB-1311 in combination with DB-1305 in targeted participants. Participants with recurrent, progressive as well as advanced, metastatic hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC), cervical cancer (CC), melanoma, head and neck squamous cell carcinoma (HNSCC), platinum-resistant ovarian cancer (PROC) or non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) are eligible to participate in the trial.

Eligibility criteria

Researchers look for people who fit a certain description, called eligibility criteria. See if you qualify.

Inclusion criteria

  1. Adults aged ≥ 18 years or acceptable age according to local regulations at the time of voluntarily signing informed consent.
  2. At least one measurable lesion as assessed by the Investigator according to RECIST v1.1 criteria.
  3. Has a life expectancy of ≥ 3 months.
  4. Has an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status (PS) of 0-1
  5. Has adequate organ function within 7 days prior to enrollment/randomization,
  6. Has adequate treatment washout period prior to the first dose of trial treatment.
  7. For HCC patients: Histological/cytological confirmed diagnosis of HCC or clinically confirmed diagnosis of HCC; Has a Child-Pugh class A liver score.
  8. For CC patients: Has persistent, recurrent or metastatic cervical cancer with squamous cell, adenocarcinoma, or adenosquamous histology.
  9. For Melanoma patients: Histologically or cytologically confirmed diagnosis of unresectable Stage III or metastatic melanoma.
  10. For PROC patients (Cohort A): Participants must have a confirmed diagnosis of OC, primary peritoneal cancer, or fallopian tube cancer, all of which with high-grade serous histology. Patients must have platinum-resistant disease.
  11. For HNSCC patients: Histologically or cytologically confirmed recurrent (recurrent disease that is not amendable to curative treatment with local/ or systemic therapies)/ (disseminated) HNSCC of the oral cavity, oropharynx, hypopharynx, and larynx that is considered incurable by local therapies.
  12. For NSCLC patients: Pathologically documented Stage IIIB or IIIC NSCLC not amenable for radical surgery or definitive chemoradiation or Stage IV NSQ NSCLC. Not harboring an EGFR-sensitizing mutation or ALK gene rearrangements or other onco-driver gene mutations.

Exclusion criteria

  1. Prior treatment with B7H3 targeted therapy.
  2. Prior treatment with antibody-drug conjugate with topoisomerase inhibitor.
  3. Is a candidate to locoregional treatment with potential to induce complete or near complete response and prolonged tumor control, per investigator's assessment.
  4. Has an uncontrolled concomitant or intercurrent illness, that in the opinion of the investigator, contra-indicates trial participation, limits compliance with trial procedures or substantially increases the risk of incurring AEs.
  5. Has uncontrolled or significant cardiovascular disease. Has clinically uncontrolled pleural effusion, ascites or pericardial effusion requiring drainage, peritoneal shunt, or cell-free concentrated ascites reinfusion therapy.
  6. Has a history of (non-infectious) ILD/pneumonitis.
  7. Any autoimmune, connective tissue or inflammatory disorders.
  8. Has spinal cord compression or clinically active central nervous system (CNS) metastases.
  9. Has unresolved toxicities from previous anticancer therapy, defined as toxicities (other than alopecia) not yet resolved to Grade ≤1 or baseline.

Eligibility

Age eligible for study : NA

Healthy volunteers accepted : No

Gender eligible for study: ALL

Things to know

Study dates

Study start:

Primary completion:

Study completion finish:

study type

Study type

TREATMENT

phase

Phase

    PHASE2

trial

Study ID

NCT06953089

Intervention or treatment

DRUG: DB-1311/BNT324

DRUG: BNT327

DRUG: DB-1305/BNT325

Conditions

  • Solid Tumors
  • Condition: Solid Tumors

  • DRUG: DB-1311/BNT324 and other drugs

  • North Sydney, New South Wales, Australia and more

  • Sponsor: DualityBio Inc.

You may be eligible to participate in this trial based on your search. Check eligibility by answering some questions.

Are you running this trial?

If you're a clinic or sponsor, you can claim this study

Research sites nearby

Closest Location:

AUS07-0

Select from list below to view details:

  • AUS07-0

    North Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

  • AUS06-0

    Benowa, Queensland, Australia

  • AUS04-0

    Birtinya, Queensland, Australia

  • AUS05-0

    Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Loading map...

Who is running the clinical trial?

DI

DualityBio Inc.

Study Plan

This section provides details of the study plan, including how the study is designed and what the study is measuring.

How is the study designed?

Participant Group/ArmIntervention/Treatment
EXPERIMENTAL: Part 1 Cohort 1A, DB-1311/BNT324+ BNT327 combination therapy
  • Escalating combination dose levels of DB-1311/BNT324 and BNT327 to define RP2D (Recommended Phase 2 Dose) and RP2D-1 in target population.
Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
    EXPERIMENTAL: Part 1 Cohort 2, DB-1311/BNT324+ DB-1305 /BNT325 combination therapy
    • Escalating combination dose levels of DB-1311/BNT324 and DB-1305/BNT325 to define RP2D and RP2D-1 in target population.
    Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: DB-1305/BNT325
      EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 1: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
      • In participants with unresectable advanced/metastatic HCC
      Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
        EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 2: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
        • In participants with unresectable advanced/ metastatic CC
        Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
          EXPERIMENTAL: Part2 Arm 3:RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
          • In participants with unresectable advanced/metastatic melanoma
          Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
            EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 4: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
            • In participants with recurrent/metastatic HNSCC
            Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
              EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 5: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 +DB-1305/BNT325 and RP2D-1 of DB-1311/BNT324 +DB-1305/BNT325
              • In participants with advanced/unresectable metastatic NSCLC
              Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: DB-1305/BNT325
                EXPERIMENTAL: Part 1 Cohort 1B, DB-1311/BNT324+ BNT327 combination therapy
                • Escalating combination dose levels of DB-1311/BNT324 and BNT327 to define RP2D and RP2D-1 in target population.
                Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
                  EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 6: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
                  • In participants with unresectable advanced/metastatic PSOC
                  Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
                    EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 7: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
                    • In participants with unresectable advanced/metastatic PDAC
                    Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
                      EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 8: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
                      • In participants with unresectable advanced/metastatic breast cancer
                      Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
                        EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 9: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
                        • In participants with unresectable advanced/metastatic CRC
                        Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327
                          EXPERIMENTAL: Part 2 Arm 10: RP2D of DB-1311/BNT324 + BNT327
                          • In participants with unresectable advanced/metastatic mCRPC
                          Drug: DB-1311/BNT324, Drug: BNT327

                            What is the study measuring?

                            Primary Outcome

                            MeasureDescriptionTime Frame
                            Part 1: Number of participants with Dose Limiting Toxicities (DLTs).Not SpecifiedDuring the DLT evaluation period, i.e., the time of initiation of the first dose of investigational medicinal product (IMP) up to 21 days
                            Part 1: Treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) and treatment-emergent serious AE (TESAEs)Not Specifiedup to follow up period, e.g. up to 72 months.
                            Part 2: Treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) and treatment-emergent serious AE (TESAEs) [By arm and dose level]Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 2: Objective response rate (ORR), defined as the proportion of participants in whom a confirmed Complete response (CR) or PR is observed as best overall response (per RECIST 1.1 based on the investigator's assessment)by arm and dose level.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months

                            Secondary Outcome

                            MeasureDescriptionTime Frame
                            Part 1: ORR, defined as the proportion of participants in whom a confirmed CR or PR is observed as best overall response (per RECIST 1.1 based on the investigator's assessment).Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Duration of response (DoR) per RECIST 1.1 based on the investigator's assessment.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Overall survival (OS)Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Disease-control rate (DCR) per RECIST 1.1 based on the investigator's assessment.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Time to response (TTR) per RECIST 1.1 based on the investigator's assessment.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Progression-free survival (PFS) per RECIST 1.1 based on the investigator's assessment.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1: Cancer antigen 125 (CA-125) response rate assessed per Gynecological Cancer Intergroup (GCIG) criteria in participants with platinum-resistant ovarian cancer (PROC).Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of Part 1
                            Part 1: Cancer antigen 125 (CA-125) response rate assessed per Gynecological Cancer Intergroup (GCIG) criteria in participants with PROC.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 2:Treatment-emergent adverse events (TEAEs) and treatment-emergent serious AE (TESAEs)Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Maximum observed concentration (Cmax) of DB-1311/BNT324 ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with BNT327.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Maximum observed concentration (Cmax) of DB-1311/BNT324 ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with DB-1305/BNT325.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Time to reach maximum observed concentration (Tmax) of DB-1311/BNT324 ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with BNT327.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Time to reach maximum observed concentration (Tmax) of DB-1311/BNT324 ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with DB-1305/BNT325.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Area under the concentration-time curve from time 0 extrapolated to infinity (AUCinf) of DB-1311/BNT324 ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with BNT327.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Area under the concentration-time curve from time 0 extrapolated to infinity (AUCinf) of DB-1311/BNT324 ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with DB-1305/BNT325.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Terminal elimination half-life (t1/2) of DB-1311/BNT324 total ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with BNT327.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Terminal elimination half-life (t1/2) of DB-1311/BNT324 ADC, total antibody and unconjugated P1021 in combination with DB-1305/BNT325.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and 2: Anti-drug antibody (ADA) prevalence: the proportion of participants who are ADA positive at any point in time (at baseline and post-baseline).Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Part 1 and Part 2: ADA incidence: the proportion of participants having treatment-emergent ADA.Not SpecifiedFrom the time of initiation of the first dose of IMP to end of study, i.e., up to 72 months
                            Are you running this trial?If you're a clinic or sponsor, you can claim this study.

                            References

                            Clinical Trials Gov: DB-1311 in Combination With BNT327 or DB-1305 in Advanced/Metastatic Solid Tumors

                            Other trials to consider

                            Loading suggested trials...

                            Top searched conditions