A Study to Investigate Safety and Effectiveness of BGB-16673 in Combination With Other Agents in Participants With Relapsed or Refractory B-Cell Malignancies
The purpose of this study is to measure the safety, preliminary antitumor activity, pharmacokinetics, and pharmacodynamics with BGB-16673 in combination with other agents in participants with relapsed or refractory (R/R) B-cell malignancies. This study is structured as a master protocol with separate substudies. This study currently includes four substudies, and more substudies may be added as other combination agents are identified.
Study details:
This new study will check how safe and helpful a potential anticancer drug called BGB-16673 is in participants with R/R B-cell malignancies when it is given in combination with other medicines - sonrotoclax in substudy 1, zanubrutinib in substudy 2, mosunetuzumab in substudy 3, and glofitamab in substudy 4. Our company, previously known as BeiGene, is now officially BeOne Medicines. Because some of our older studies were sponsored under the name BeiGene, you may see both names used for this study on this website.
Eligibility criteria
Researchers look for people who fit a certain description, called eligibility criteria. See if you qualify.
Inclusion criteria
- Must sign the informed consent form (ICF) and be capable of giving written informed consent, which includes compliance with the requirements and restrictions listed in the ICF
- Confirmed diagnosis of a R/R B-cell malignancy
- Protocol-defined measurable disease
- Stable Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) Performance Status of 0 to 2
- Adequate organ function
- Female participants of childbearing potential must be willing to use a highly effective method of birth control and refrain from egg donation for the duration of the study and for 30 days after the last dose of BGB-16673 or zanubrutinib, 60 days after the last dose of glofitamab, or 90 days after the last dose of sonrotoclax or mosunetuzumab. A negative urine or serum pregnancy test result must be provided 10-14 days before the first dose of study treatment
- Nonsterile male participants must be willing to use a highly effective method of birth control and refrain from sperm donation for the duration of the study and for 30 days after the last dose of BGB-16673 or zanubrutinib, 60 days after the last dose of glofitamab, or 90 days after the last dose of sonrotoclax or mosunetuzumab
- Adequate renal function as indicated by estimated glomerular filtration rate (eGFR) of ≥ 50 mL/min (Substudies 1, 3, and 4)
- Bruton tyrosine kinase (BTK) inhibitor-naive, or previously received treatment with a covalent BTK inhibitor and discontinued for reasons other than clinical progression (Substudy 2)
- Adequate renal function as indicated by eGFR of ≥ 30 mL/min (Substudy 2)
Exclusion criteria
- Treatment-naive B-cell malignancies
- Unable to comply with the requirements of the protocol
- Active leptomeningeal disease or uncontrolled, untreated brain metastasis
- Any malignancy ≤ 2 years before first dose of study treatment except for the specific cancer under investigation in this study or any locally recurring cancer that has been treated curatively
- Autologous stem cell transplant ≤ 3 months prior to screening or chimeric antigen T-cell therapy ≤ 3 months prior to screening
- Prior allogeneic stem cell transplant with active graft-versus-host disease (GVHD), or requiring immunosuppressive drugs for treatment of GVHD, or who have taken calcineurin inhibitors within 4 weeks prior to consent (Substudies 1 and 2)
- Participants who have a history of severe allergic reactions or hypersensitivity to the active ingredient and excipients of BGB-16673, sonrotoclax, zanubrutinib, mosunetuzumab, or glofitamab
- Prior treatment with a B-cell lymphoma-2 (Bcl-2) inhibitor (with exception for participants who relapsed ≥ 24 months after completion of a full course of a prior Bcl-2 inhibitor containing regimen) (Substudy 1)
- Participants who discontinued prior zanubrutinib treatment due to intolerance (Substudy 2)
- Prior exposure to a CD20 x CD3 T-cell engager antibody treatment (Substudies 3 and 4)
- All participants with a prior allogeneic stem cell transplant (Substudies 3 and 4)
Eligibility
Age eligible for study : NA
Healthy volunteers accepted : No
Gender eligible for study: ALL
Things to know
Study dates
Study start:
Primary completion:
Study completion finish:
Study type
TREATMENT
Phase
- PHASE1PHASE2
Study ID
NCT06634589
Intervention or treatment
DRUG: BGB-16673
DRUG: Sonrotoclax
DRUG: Zanubrutinib
DRUG: Mosunetuzumab
DRUG: Glofitamab
DRUG: Obinutuzumab
Conditions
- B-cell Malignancy
- Relapsed Cancer
- Refractory Cancer
- B-cell Lymphoma
You may be eligible to participate in this trial based on your search. Check eligibility by answering some questions.
Research sites nearby
Closest Location:
St George Hospital
Select from list below to view details:
St George Hospital
Kogarah, New South Wales, Australia
Mater Cancer Care Centre
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Monash Health
Clayton, Victoria, Australia
Peter Maccallum Cancer Centre
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Loading map...
Who is running the clinical trial?
BeiGene
Study Plan
This section provides details of the study plan, including how the study is designed and what the study is measuring.
How is the study designed?
| Participant Group/Arm | Intervention/Treatment |
|---|---|
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 1 Part 1a: Dose Escalation
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Sonrotoclax |
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 1 Part 1b: Safety Expansion
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Sonrotoclax |
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 2 Part 1a: Dose Escalation
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Zanubrutinib |
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 2 Part 1b: Safety Expansion
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Zanubrutinib |
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 3 Part 1a: Dose Escalation
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Mosunetuzumab |
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 3 Part 1b: Safety Expansion
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Mosunetuzumab |
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 4 Part 1a: Dose Escalation
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Glofitamab, Drug: Obinutuzumab |
EXPERIMENTAL: Substudy 4 Part 1b: Safety Expansion
| Drug: Tacabrutideg, Drug: Glofitamab, Drug: Obinutuzumab |
What is the study measuring?
Primary Outcome
| Measure | Description | Time Frame |
|---|---|---|
| Substudy 1 Part 1a: Number of participants with dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs), treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years |
| Substudy 1 Part 1b: Number of participants with treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years |
| Substudy 2 Part 1a: Number of participants with dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs), treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years |
| Substudy 2 Part 1b: Number of participants with treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years |
| Substudy 3 Part 1a: Number of participants with dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs), treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years |
| Substudy 3 Part 1b: Number of participants with treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years] |
| Substudy 4 Part 1a: Number of participants with dose-limiting toxicities (DLTs), treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years |
| Substudy 4 Part 1b: Number of participants with treatment-emergent adverse events, treatment-related adverse events, and serious adverse events | Not Specified | From the first dose of study drug(s) to 30 days after the last dose; up to approximately 2 years |
Secondary Outcome
| Measure | Description | Time Frame |
|---|---|---|
| Substudy 1 Parts 1a and 1b: Overall Response Rate (ORR) in participants with B-cell malignancies | ORR is defined as the percentage of participants with complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) as assessed by investigator. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 1 Parts 1a and 1b: Duration of Response (DOR) | DOR is defined as the time from the first documented response to documented disease progression or death, whichever occurs first. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 1 Parts 1a and 1b: Time to Response (TTR) | TTR is defined as the time from treatment initiation to first documented response. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 1 Part 1a: Area under the plasma concentration-time curve (AUC) of BGB-16673 and sonrotoclax | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 1 Part 1a: Maximum observed concentration (Cmax) of BGB-16673 and sonrotoclax | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 1 Part 1a: Time to maximum concentration (Tmax) of BGB-16673 and sonrotoclax | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 1 Part 1a: Terminal half-life (t1/2) of BGB-16673 and sonrotoclax | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 1 Parts 1a and 1b: Trough concentration (Ctrough) of BGB-16673 and sonrotoclax | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 1 Part 1b: Number of patients with complete response or complete response with incomplete count recovery (CR/CRi) who achieve undetectable minimal residual disease (uMRD) | Not Specified | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 2 Parts 1a and 1b: ORR in participants with B-cell malignancies | ORR is defined as the percentage of participants with complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) as assessed by the investigator. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 2 Parts 1a and 1b: DOR | DOR is defined as the time from the first documented response to documented disease progression or death, whichever occurs first. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 2 Parts 1a and 1b: TTR | TTR is defined as the time from treatment initiation to the first documented response. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 2 Part 1a: Area under the plasma concentration-time curve (AUC) of BGB-16673 and zanubrutinib | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 2 Part 1a: Maximum observed concentration (Cmax) of BGB-16673 and zanubrutinib | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 2 Part 1a: Time to maximum concentration (Tmax) of BGB-16673 and zanubrutinib | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 2 Part 1a: Terminal half-life (t1/2) of BGB-16673 and zanubrutinib | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 |
| Substudy 2 Parts 1a and 1b: Trough concentration (Ctrough) of BGB-16673 and zanubrutinib | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 17 for Part 1a; From Week 1 to Week 5 for Part 1b |
| Substudy 3 Parts 1a and 1b: ORR in participants with B-cell malignancies | ORR is defined as the percentage of participants with complete response (CR) or partial response (PR) as assessed by the investigator. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 3 Parts 1a and 1b: DOR | DOR is defined as the time from the first documented response to documented disease progression or death, whichever occurs first. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 3 Parts 1a and 1b: TTR | TTR is defined as the time from treatment initiation to the first documented response. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 3 Part 1a: Area under the plasma concentration-time curve (AUC) of BGB-16673 and mosunetuzumab | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 12 |
| Substudy 3 Part 1a: Maximum observed concentration (Cmax) of BGB-16673 and mosunetuzumab | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 12 |
| Substudy 3 Part 1a: Time to maximum concentration (Tmax) of BGB-16673 and mosunetuzumab | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 12 |
| Substudy 3 Part 1a: Terminal half-life (t1/2) of BGB-16673 and mosunetuzumab | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 12 |
| Substudy 3 Parts 1a and 1b: Trough concentration (Ctrough) of BGB-16673 and mosunetuzumab | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 36 |
| Substudy 4 Parts 1a and 1b: ORR in participants with B-cell malignancies | ORR is defined as the percentage of participants with partial response (PR) or better as assessed by the investigator. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 4 Parts 1a and 1b: DOR | DOR is defined as the time from the first documented response to documented disease progression or death, whichever occurs first. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 4 Parts 1a and 1b: TTR | TTR is defined as the time from treatment initiation to the first documented response. | Up to approximately 3 years |
| Substudy 4 Part 1a: Area under the plasma concentration-time curve (AUC) of BGB-16673 | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 10 |
| Substudy 4 Part 1a: Maximum observed concentration (Cmax) of BGB-16673 | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 10 |
| Substudy 4 Part 1a: Time to maximum concentration (Tmax) of BGB-16673 | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 10 |
| Substudy 4 Part 1a: Terminal half-life (t1/2) of BGB-16673 | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 10 |
| Substudy 4 Parts 1a and 1b: Trough concentration (Ctrough) of BGB-16673 | Not Specified | From Week 1 to Week 10 |
References
Clinical Trials Gov: A Study to Investigate Safety and Effectiveness of BGB-16673 in Combination With Other Agents in Participants With Relapsed or Refractory B-Cell MalignanciesOther trials to consider
Loading suggested trials...